Jamaica National Heritage Trust - About The Trust

About JNHT - Board of Trustees


• Mr. Ainsley Henriques - Chairman 
• Mr. Michael Lake - Vice Chairman 
• Ms. Nadine Guy - Ministerial Designate 
• CIIr. Audrey Smith-Facey- Ministerial Designate 
• Dr. Janice Lindsay - Ministerial Designate 
• Rev. Lenworth Anglin - Ministerial Designate 
• Mr. Peter Knight – CEO/National Environmental & Planning Agency, Government Town Planner (Ex-Officio) 
• Mrs. Elizabeth Stair - CEO/Commissioner of Land - National Land Agency (Ex-Officio)
• Mr. Vivian Chin – Executive Director (Ex-Officio)
• Dr. James Robertson - Archeological Society of Jamaica
• Dr. Julian Cresser - University of the West Indies 
• Ms. Margaret Jarrett- Jamaica Institute of Architects  
• Ms. Anne Marie Bonner - Institute of Jamaica

Please note that the list will be updated shortly with the additional members.


Ever since the capture of Jamaica by the English from the Spanish in 1655, the need for fortification became immediate because of the...



The Morant Bay Courthouse, which was destroyed by fire on Monday, February 19, 2007, is an important part of St. Thomas's history.



Built in 1885 of masonry and timber, the Simms building exhibits a combination of Gothic and Georgian features; the projecting...